HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Henchman

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Inaspin



Posts : 2
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-12-31

PostSubject: Henchman   Wed 26 Sep 2012 - 2:37

Hi

I know it's a basic question, I am probably reading it the wrong way over and over...

When you purchase new henchman to a existing group (you have diced high enough)...you pay for each experience point on top of the man and his equipment, as you know.

Does then the experience of the group increase at all? Reads as though he brings some experience. Bit ambiguous or I may be having a grey moment.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Aureus
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 101
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-01-10

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Henchman   Wed 26 Sep 2012 - 3:21

I am not certain if I understood you correctly, but I'll give it a shot.

You roll for veteran experience in order for him to meet the requirements of particular henchmen group - once recruited he will have the same stats/equipment/experience as his colleagues. Searching for veterans cannot be used to raise the level of experience in any henchmen group. Even if you rolled over the group requirements, the excess experience points available simply go to waste.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Henchman   Wed 26 Sep 2012 - 3:23

Yes and no.

If you have a henchman group with 3 warriors and 5 experience boxes crossed then each warrior has 5 experience and the entire henchman group has a total of 15 experience. If you add another henchman warrior to this group then he comes with 5 experience. You do not cross any additional boxes (the 'no' part of my answer) but you do increase the total experience by 5 from 15 up to 20 experience (the 'yes' pay of my answer).
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Inaspin



Posts : 2
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-12-31

PostSubject: Re: Henchman   Wed 26 Sep 2012 - 4:57

RationalLemming wrote:
Yes and no.

If you have a henchman group with 3 warriors and 5 experience boxes crossed then each warrior has 5 experience and the entire henchman group has a total of 15 experience. If you add another henchman warrior to this group then he comes with 5 experience. You do not cross any additional boxes (the 'no' part of my answer) but you do increase the total experience by 5 from 15 up to 20 experience (the 'yes' pay of my answer).

Thanks

Ah... I think I see now, my question wasn't complete.

You purchase the henchman, effectively paying for equal experience as the rest of the group, so it doesn't increase as a whole. But the group experience, (henchman x experience) will now increase the group experience....um correct?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Henchman   Wed 26 Sep 2012 - 5:19

Yes you have got it right.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Henchman   Today at 9:06

Back to top Go down
 
Henchman
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: