HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 A question about using the Ironfist

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: A question about using the Ironfist   Fri 14 Sep 2012 - 6:56

Does the Ogre ironfist count as a shield, or does it just count as a buckler?


Last edited by Arli on Fri 14 Sep 2012 - 16:17; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Pervavita
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 719
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-09-12
Age : 35
Location : Seattle WA (USA)

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Amazons (Unofficial) Amazons (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: A question about using the Ironfist   Fri 14 Sep 2012 - 12:35

I think if your going to clasify it as any it would be a buckler. It does all that a buckler does and also can be used to attack.
It has no AS so i don't see how it could be argued as a shield.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: A question about using the Ironfist   Fri 14 Sep 2012 - 16:16

I guess I was borrowing that from the 8th edition fantasy rules. Good to know. Thanks
Back to top Go down
View user profile
werekin
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 865
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-06-22
Age : 39
Location : Poole, England

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Norse (Unofficial) Norse (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: A question about using the Ironfist   Sat 22 Sep 2012 - 9:18

The latest Warhammer ruling is that an ironfist can be used to parry plus it conveys a save throw.

If you're going to allow for the triple-whammy of additional hand weapon attack, parry and +1 armour save then at 15 gold crowns the item is still not unreasonably priced.

Further errata is not forthcoming, however, I would prefer to follow precedents being set for modern warfare on the field of battle.

Regards,

Werekin
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/stucrweebo
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: A question about using the Ironfist   Sat 22 Sep 2012 - 9:41

Cool. That makes sense.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: A question about using the Ironfist   Today at 7:49

Back to top Go down
 
A question about using the Ironfist
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Triode/pentode switch question
» Permission to ask a question
» BTB Terrain special rules question
» wh40k ork trukk question
» Question About Gladiator beasts.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: