Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Help with Henchmen

Go down 
+3
maxxev
Citizen Sade
Arcticnerd
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Arcticnerd

Arcticnerd

Trading Reputation : 0

Help with Henchmen  Empty
PostSubject: Help with Henchmen    Help with Henchmen  Icon_minitimeWed 15 Aug 2012 - 0:19

Ok so I am a long time Warhammer player but I am new to Mordheim. It all seems pretty strait forward except I am having trouble working out some parts of the Henchmen rules.

When building your warband the rules state that henchmen can be purchased in groups of 1-5. I am not really clear on what this means. Does it mean that I can only by up to 5 of one type of henchmen at a time?

I understand that henchmen gain experience and advancements as a group but it seems as the campaign goes on members of the group will die off. So whats the point of even tracking them as a group? Or do new henchmen also gain the experience of the group they are joining?

If someone could help me out here that would be appreciated.
Back to top Go down
Citizen Sade
Ancient
Ancient
Citizen Sade

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Help with Henchmen    Help with Henchmen  Icon_minitimeWed 15 Aug 2012 - 0:44

Unless restricted by the warband rules (e.g. 0-5 Darksouls for Possessed), you can buy as many henchmen as you can affford. If, however, you buy more than 5, then they need to be placed in separate groups of no more than 5 figures.