Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

DWARVES! ORCS! UNDEAD! MOAR!

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Drut
Warrior
Warrior
Drut

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Beastmen (EIF) Beastmen (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

hunters - DWARVES! ORCS! UNDEAD! MOAR! Empty
PostSubject: DWARVES! ORCS! UNDEAD! MOAR!   hunters - DWARVES! ORCS! UNDEAD! MOAR! Icon_minitimeMon 6 Aug 2012 - 15:29

I'm pretty new to this site, but loving it so far and you could say I'm a complete Mordheim beginner as I've never played a game or even so much as built a warband before.

Having rummaged through my old models and bits box my creative juices are flowing and I've decided to start a Dwarf Treasure Hunter band, an Orc and Goblin skirmish and eventually an Undead warband. ( And probably others alond the way, I quite fancy Kislev, Skaven and a Mercenary band) Anyway, I digress, I've got enough mini's for the time being to get me started and some on their way from Ebay so I thought I'd post some pictures and see what kind of feedback I get.

A quick question before I start babbling: Do my models need to display all the equipment they have, or can I get away with having say a shield on a dwarf's back?

So anyway my dwarf retinue is going to comprise of mostly old, metal miniatures with very little conversion as I think they look perfect the way they are, however I will be using a strong colour and emblem scheme to really tie my warband together. The Beardlings will be made from the newest dwarf warrior multipart kit because I think they look slightly smaller and 'younger' than the metal dwarves I'm using as the other characters.