so i have a question about when a henchmen is promoted to hero
lets say i have a BEASTMAN in a possessed warband get promoted
can i hired another BEASTMAN henchmen to fill the void he left in my group of 3? the rules say i can only hire 3 beastmen, but if he gets promoted does it take restriction away giving me 4 beastmen?
this is only a specific example. what i'm really getting at is, does the promotion take away the basic classification of a unit?
alternative does the promotion of a hero to a leader (apon death of old leader) take away his classification? "ORC BIG UN' to WARBOSS" can i hire another BIG UN to take his place.
WHAT about magic caster leaders? there was an ademdim rule that said that if your leader is the magic caster, the hero who took his place can now cast spells of the leader in lue of his death. Does this now take the classification of that hero away leading you to hire a new one in its place
EXAMPLE MAGISTRATE (dead) possessed takes its place and is now a magic casting possessed, CAN i hire another possessed hero giving me 3 possessed?
did i explain this correctly? can you guys understand my thoughts here?