Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Cathay Style WIP

Go down 
+13
Captain Bernhardt
oldschoolgameroo
JoaoS
Squig
floedebolle
Von Kurst
quidamcorvus
opaque
qboid
DeafNala
Theorox
The_Ferret
izmerul
17 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
izmerul
Veteran
Veteran
izmerul

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

cathay - Cathay Style WIP Empty
PostSubject: Cathay Style WIP   cathay - Cathay Style WIP Icon_minitimeThu 8 Mar 2012 - 8:28

i've mostly posted inside "inspiration" so far so it's time to start building stuff ...

The goal is eventually to be able to build a nice mordheim city in cathay style (sort of a hong-kong mordheim!)
But since i've got no experience in building terrain i'm starting with a wall and hopefully enough buildings for a cute village for warhammer. I'll move on to complicated ruins much later!

Thanks to all the tutorials and wip in this forum i'm quite happy with the wall+gate i'm making. it hasnt received any paint yet and i'm trying to figure out how to finish the door but here it is:

cathay - Cathay Style WIP Wip1-1

the door idea would be something like this:

http://www.shutterstock.com/pic-2669781/stock-photo-red-chinese-door-with-a-lion-dragon-head-concept-chinese-new-year-celebration.html

if you have any ideas on making that happen easily i'm taking it all ...
Back to top Go down
The_Ferret
Veteran
Veteran
The_Ferret

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven

PostSubject: Re: Cathay Style WIP   cathay - Cathay Style WIP Icon_minitimeThu 8 Mar 2012 - 12:48

Nice piece - reminds me of recent trips to China and Japan. How are you making the tiles, they are something that have eluded me! Can't wait to see some more!
Back to top Go down
Theorox
Warlord
Warlord
Theorox