HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Using Flight of Zimmeran to Charge a target that is unseen

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
aviphysics
Champion
Champion


Posts : 43
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-02-02

PostSubject: Using Flight of Zimmeran to Charge a target that is unseen   Wed 8 Feb 2012 - 13:25

The question is simple. Does a model have to make an initiative check to charge an unseen (not hidden but behind a wall or whatever) with Flight of Zimmeran?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SerialMoM
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 1181
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-05-18
Location : Weiterstadt, Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Using Flight of Zimmeran to Charge a target that is unseen   Wed 8 Feb 2012 - 13:54

No, because you are not charging.

You are moving magically and you count as charger if you get into contact with an enemy.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
folketsfiende
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 998
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2009-05-08
Location : Stockholm, Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Using Flight of Zimmeran to Charge a target that is unseen   Thu 9 Feb 2012 - 0:44

SerialMoM wrote:
No, because you are not charging.

You are moving magically and you count as charger if you get into contact with an enemy.
Actually, it says that you count as charging. This can be understood in two ways, and I have not seen any FAQ resolving it:
1) The magically moving sorcerer counts as having charged. In other words, the charge cannot fail, since it's already done.
2) You count as charging, meaning that if you can move the model into contact you're in cc, but will still have to take fear tests, initiative tests and the like.
In my group we've gone with 2) in the one case it has been an issue.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Using Flight of Zimmeran to Charge a target that is unseen   Today at 20:15

Back to top Go down
 
Using Flight of Zimmeran to Charge a target that is unseen
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» UPDATE: Battery Charge Dismissed
» Medieval Village at Target
» Jack Sparrow was sighted in Target
» Top Flight Schoolboy/ Cox TD .020
» The flight before Christmas:Ace littlest stick powered by throttled Cox teedee 051

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: