HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 NOOB QUESTION... MAYBE

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Gherma
Hero
Hero


Posts : 27
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-08-26
Location : Bologna, Italy

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Chaos Dwarfs (BTB) Chaos Dwarfs (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: NOOB QUESTION... MAYBE   Sat 14 Jan 2012 - 12:47

Fomented by the topic WARNING: Different Losing Control Rules for Mounts I was reading the EiF rules for mounting and vehicles when I saw this statement:
Quote :

Crew onboard a stationary wagon
arecounted as defending an obstacle anda
6 is required to hit them regardless of
WeaponSkill.
It seems to say that a model defending an obstacle is always hit only with 6, but I never read that on the rulebook.
Is that true? And if it's not true, there is an official rule for defending obstacles?
Thank you

Gherma

Back to top Go down
View user profile
playtable
Ancient
Ancient


Posts : 426
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-02-21
Location : Indianapolis, Indiana

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: NOOB QUESTION... MAYBE   Sat 14 Jan 2012 - 13:12

That is only used in the first round of combat.

No, I don't know where the rule is located.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s218.photobucket.com/albums/cc193/playtable/
Mephysto
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 115
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-10-29
Age : 32
Location : Meridies Germaniae.

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: NOOB QUESTION... MAYBE   Sat 14 Jan 2012 - 14:45

Well, in the Warhammer rulebooks, there are boni for defending obstacles, but in the Mordheim one ... nay. Wink
Interesting find nonetheless. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
playtable
Ancient
Ancient


Posts : 426
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-02-21
Location : Indianapolis, Indiana

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: NOOB QUESTION... MAYBE   Sat 14 Jan 2012 - 18:53

My mistake, it is not in the rules after all.

We have been using the Warhammer type house rule I stated above for so long I forgot it was not in the Mordheim rule book.

Except for the "Additional Equipment" listed after the Encampments scenario - Encampment Raid.

In Encampments you can buy a defended obstacle:
Barricade: These cost 10 gcs for a strip that is
6" long by 1" high. A warrior defending a
barricade can only be hit by his opponent on
an unmodified D6 score of 6 Common.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s218.photobucket.com/albums/cc193/playtable/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: NOOB QUESTION... MAYBE   Today at 23:01

Back to top Go down
 
NOOB QUESTION... MAYBE
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 2nd noob question
» Noob question on decals
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: