HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Warhammer magic question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
BurnTheWitch
General
General


Posts : 196
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ogres (BTB) Ogres (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Warhammer magic question   Sun 11 Dec 2011 - 16:42

Stupid question perhaps, but: What does "Power level" means?

Example from Daemons of Chaos 7th. edition:

Banner of Change, Bound spell, power level 3. The spell within this banner inflicts 3D6 strength 3 hits on one enemy unit in base contact.

Does this meen that it's cast on a 3+ or...? How does this banner work? I couldn't really find an explanation in the 8th edition rulebook which I'm currently using?

Please help scratch
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Warhammer magic question   Sun 11 Dec 2011 - 20:13

You are correct. In 8th edition, a bound power level of 3 means that you must get a 3+ to cast that items effect. When using items like this, you do not count a wizards level towards casting the effect. Also, with items like this, you can give them to non casters and still use them.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
BurnTheWitch
General
General


Posts : 196
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ogres (BTB) Ogres (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Warhammer magic question   Mon 12 Dec 2011 - 15:46

Okay thanks! thumbsup

Just a quick follow up: What about the Bloodthirsters weapons? It says that it has both axe and whip so I guess that counts as an additional hand weapon? If so, is the extra attack already included in the stats or should you ad +1 attack so it would be 8 instead of 7? scratch
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Arli
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 121
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-05-24
Age : 46
Location : Washington DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Warhammer magic question   Tue 13 Dec 2011 - 1:12

From what I can see (not being an expert on Daemons), you start with a base of 7 attacks and if you chose a gift that gives more, You would then add those.

Not sure though.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Warhammer magic question   Today at 2:42

Back to top Go down
 
Warhammer magic question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Storm of Magic - The magic of Monte Castello
» H: Storm of Magic Spell Cards...W: What do you have?
» Gnoblar Horde/Gut Magic
» Magic Drain>Infernities?
» Question About Gladiator beasts.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: Shout it out! (free-for-all) :: Fantasy Wargames-
Jump to: