HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 LGT experience

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dribble Joy
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 139
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-08-21

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: LGT experience   Sun 30 Oct 2011 - 15:07

I've trawled through the forum and can't quite find a solution to a specific (theoretical) problem.

In the last game I played the underdog bonus meant that I got +1 to all xp, this meant the henchmen got +2.

Now; one of the henchmen had 4xp, and now 6. The advance is at 5xp.

If he were to get LGT, does he get promoted at 6xp or does he go over at 5xp and roll another advance at the hero advance level of 6xp?
(I'm guessing the former)

In a similar vein, consider a new (0xp) henchmen group that takes part in a game where they gain 5 or more xp;

If for the first advance they roll LGT, does the new hero 'start' with 2xp and then roll at 4 and possibly 6xp on the hero advance table?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: LGT experience   Sun 30 Oct 2011 - 17:46

I would give him two advances.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7024
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: LGT experience   Sun 30 Oct 2011 - 17:49

Yes if the LGT advance occurs at 5 we always give the advance for 6 experience or 4 and 6 if the LGT advance comes at 2.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: LGT experience   Thu 3 Nov 2011 - 7:04

As usual, I am in complete agreement with the Lemming and Von Kurst.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
folketsfiende
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 998
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2009-05-08
Location : Stockholm, Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: LGT experience   Thu 3 Nov 2011 - 7:10

And this fourth party agrees as well: two advances - since the actual LGT occurs at five, so the henchmen IS a hero when he/she gets the sixth xp.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: LGT experience   Today at 4:59

Back to top Go down
 
LGT experience
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: