HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Several models charging one model

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Moffe
Captain
Captain


Posts : 76
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-07-19

PostSubject: Several models charging one model   Mon 25 Jul 2011 - 5:19

Hi guys

If several models (red) wants to charge one model (green) are they allowed to charge it on the side to be able to get in to base contact (alternative A) or can you only charge the "front" of a model, and when that is full you fail (alternative B) or is there another interpretation?

what would happen if 2, 3 and 4 are fighting (as in "alternative B") and 1 wants to charge? can he attack the side of the green model (as in "alternative B") or does he have to spend a turn moving around the green model to get in to its "side arc"?

thanks in advance
Back to top Go down
View user profile
folketsfiende
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 998
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2009-05-08
Location : Stockholm, Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Mon 25 Jul 2011 - 5:28

There are no front or side arcs in Mordheim. If you can reach the enemy, you can charge. You always have to charge via the most direct route, so it can be important in which order you charge!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Mon 25 Jul 2011 - 14:40

Alternative B is correct. If there is room and enough Movement then a warrior can circle the enemy and charge from behind if required. As stated by ff though, warriors must charge by the most direct route which generally is as close to a straight line as possible. Also, warriors must charge in order of Initiative I believe. Both of these factors could result in your perfect alternative B charge being stuffed up and some warriors failing their charge if distance is too far to the other side of the enemy or if space is tight.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Mon 25 Jul 2011 - 15:13

I agree that Option B is correct. The little green fellow is likely in trouble.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BalrogTheBuff
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 655
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-15
Age : 32
Location : Santa Maria, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Mon 25 Jul 2011 - 15:21

I disagree. The Green fellow is obviously a Greenskin and therefore superior in every way to the pink skins. Or in this case a shade of red, most likely to to preemptive embarassment from being taken out by a single boy when they outnumbered him AND got the charge!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Mon 25 Jul 2011 - 16:35

Well, a greenskin would probably be daft enough to stand there and let four guys dog-pile him, that's true!

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Moffe
Captain
Captain


Posts : 76
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-07-19

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Tue 26 Jul 2011 - 7:22

thanks for the help Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ordo Septenarius
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 227
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-10-06
Location : Portland, Oregon, USA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Tue 26 Jul 2011 - 14:39

The most direct route isn't always a straight line!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WarbossKurgan
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 2867
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2007-10-04
Age : 45
Location : Morkchester, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Tue 26 Jul 2011 - 15:30

BalrogTheBuff wrote:
The Green fellow is obviously a Greenskin and therefore superior in every way to the pink skins. Or in this case a shade of red, most likely to to preemptive embarassment from being taken out by a single boy when they outnumbered him AND got the charge!
Yeah Fishgutz would 'ave 'em!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.flameon.co.uk
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Several models charging one model   Today at 21:40

Back to top Go down
 
Several models charging one model
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Charging over knocked down, stunned models
» WTS - Car Models, SciFi SpaceShip Model, Stamps - Make me an Offer :)
» Webcam Models Make Alot Of Money-Here Is How?
» Metal Fuel Tanks
» Rarest Mordheim Model

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: