HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Celestial Protectorate Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
hurricanegirl
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 9
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-06-07
Age : 43
Location : Atlanta, GA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Merchants (BTB) Merchants (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Celestial Protectorate Question   Tue 7 Jun 2011 - 13:17

This has come up recently in our newly started BTB Campaign. We've noticed that the Celestial Protectorate doesn't get +1 CP for winning a game. Is this correct? I couldn't find anything in any FAQs about it.

thanks so much!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://elorrahstormbringer.blogspot.com
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Celestial Protectorate Question   Tue 7 Jun 2011 - 15:47

In our BTB campaign we've assumed it is correct. I think it works well with the Reinforcements achievement that gives free henchmen replacements when a celestial protectorate warband loses henchmen in the cathayan borderlands. I think it allows a cp warband to fight hard without caring as much about winning or losing or losing henchmen. Out of the 6/7 players in our group our cp player has been coming second/third in total CPs the entire campaign so it didn't hurt his warband much.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
werekin
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 868
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-06-22
Age : 39
Location : Poole, England

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Norse (Unofficial) Norse (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Celestial Protectorate Question   Thu 9 Jun 2011 - 14:34

Hiya folks.

When following the Celestial Protectorate objective there is a tactical choice to make after each battle.

+D3 CP's can be attained from making the Emissary's Report. The drawback is your warband leader misses the next battle if you choose to do this. A new leader is temporarily appointed for the next game.

It is a risky business if your warband has a strong leader. He may mess up the next game by going to make the Report. However, you stand a 1 in 3 chance of earning 3 CP's out of. m

If you have an average leader such as the Battle Monks of Cathay warband does, then the risk is usually always worth accepting.

Regards,

Werekin
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/stucrweebo
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Celestial Protectorate Question   Today at 23:17

Back to top Go down
 
Celestial Protectorate Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Cult of the Celestial Dragon (NEW PICS 110908)
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Rate "The Celestial Toymaker"

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: