Ok, so we were having a battle earlier today, and there were three teams, but only two are relevant to the question. The ogres, and the undead. The undead player had a spell that allowed him to zombify dead heroes. The ogre player lost a hero, and it says that his guys get to eat their dead. Who gets priority on the dead? I'd sort of been reading the rules more conservatively, with dead undead heroes being buried, rather than zombified, and the ogre rule also states that he gets any heroes he kills, which seems fair to say that he stole it from the undead. However, in a situation like this, who gets the hero? Does the ogre get it, because his special ability says he gets to eat it? Or does the undead player get it because its one of his spells?
We ended up determining that both players get it, because the carcass is large, but in the case that a hero that the ogres did not kill is slain, who would get it?