HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 blackblood and armour save

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dahag
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 222
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-05-21

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: blackblood and armour save   Sun 24 Apr 2011 - 7:52

Does the Possessed mutation "blackblood" allow armour saves or not?

As it states nothing explicit, I'd say yes, but how does armour protect from spraying blood? So I'm unsure...

Back to top Go down
View user profile
SerialMoM
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 1181
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-05-18
Location : Weiterstadt, Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: blackblood and armour save   Sun 24 Apr 2011 - 8:10

It will allow armour saves unless stated otherwise.

maybe it is strong enough to burn through cloth and tissue but not through hardened leather and metal?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7021
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: blackblood and armour save   Sun 24 Apr 2011 - 8:31

A no armor save ruling would be a house rule. As written it does not say no armor save.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dahag
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 222
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-05-21

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: blackblood and armour save   Sun 24 Apr 2011 - 15:10

I think I have read somewhere years ago that if nothing is explicitly stated otherwise, armour saves are allowed.

can someone please lead me to that passage (in case there is such a passage at all)...

thanks for your answers, that's what I assumed also....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lord 0
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 890
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-13
Location : Friendship, New York

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: blackblood and armour save   Mon 25 Apr 2011 - 21:46

There is no such passage per se, but there doesn't need to be one. The rules for armour say that if you are wearing armour and take a wound then you get to make an armour save. Because that rule is there you will then only not get a save if the specific thing causing the wound says you will not get a save.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: blackblood and armour save   Today at 21:59

Back to top Go down
 
blackblood and armour save
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Lothern Seaguard
» Lizardmen armour save
» SBS - 20 May '13 Superwomen save Zoya
» New from Inside the armour
» New Release from Inside the Armour 1/35 A10 Cruiser (full kit)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: