HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 BTB - Sword of Damnation and Last Orders

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: BTB - Sword of Damnation and Last Orders   Tue 8 Mar 2011 - 3:51

Hey,

Is the Sword of Damnation chaos artefact taken into the battle in Last Orders? The scenario does not allow for any weapons but on the other hand I cannot see that any warband would let the Sword of Damnation be put into the weapons box at the door to be guarded by the ogre bodyguard. I think that all of the chaos artefacts would be taken into the battle. This then begs the question of whether the Sword of Damnation be wielded in Last Orders and I guess this is my real question from this topic.

Can the Sword of Damnation be wielded in the Last Orders scenario?

I hope not as that would suck for all of us neutral / good warbands. I would love if the answer is that the warrior(s) with chaos artefacts (or at least the Sword of Damnation) have to miss Last Orders and not participate in the battle but that seems a bit steep also.

Thanks,

Ben
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: BTB - Sword of Damnation and Last Orders   Tue 8 Mar 2011 - 10:49

Oooh, yeah. Definately no Sword in Last Orders. That would be a very onesided battle. My suggestion for a simple additional rule is this (put in scenario description):

Any model wielding one of the four Chaos artefacts may not take part in the game, unless it can unequip the item and put it to the warband's stash (note that Chaos leaders never discard a Chaos artefact freely so they will always miss this scenario).

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
RationalLemming
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1454
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-05
Age : 32
Location : Toowoomba, Qld, Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB - Sword of Damnation and Last Orders   Tue 8 Mar 2011 - 18:14

Thanks. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://sites.google.com/site/ourhouserules/mordheim
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BTB - Sword of Damnation and Last Orders   Today at 17:02

Back to top Go down
 
BTB - Sword of Damnation and Last Orders
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [WIP] Hired Sword: Black Orc Overseer
» MG Red Frame Katana sword
» MG Sword Impulse (dark scheme)
» WYSIWYG sword
» Warlock (hired sword) - Does his staff count as Weapon ?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: