HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Animosity

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DRD1812
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 229
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-28
Location : Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

PostSubject: Animosity   Wed 19 Jan 2011 - 15:42

For an Animosity roll of 1, the rule says:

"If there is a friendly Orc or Goblin Henchman or Hired Sword within charge reach (if there are multiple targets within reach, choose the one nearest to the mad model), the offended warrior will immediately charge and fight a round of hand-to-hand combat against the source of his ire."

What if the "source of his ire" is out of line of sight? Does he still charge?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lord 0
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 890
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-13
Location : Friendship, New York

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Animosity   Wed 19 Jan 2011 - 15:56

If he is within 4" and passes his I check, then yes. Otherwise, no. Just as if you had declared your charge on a model out of LOS that turned out to be further than 4" away.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7006
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Animosity   Wed 19 Jan 2011 - 18:27

We play it as Lord 0 does.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
StyrofoamKing
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1354
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-02-16
Age : 32
Location : Chantilly, DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Animosity   Wed 19 Jan 2011 - 22:50

Hee Hee. Orcs are fun to picture.

Choppo: (Looking around) Hoo sed dat?!?"

Innocent Looking Rock: We'ren't me. Rockz don't talk.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://sites.google.com/site/styroheim/
DRD1812
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 229
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-28
Location : Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

PostSubject: Re: Animosity   Thu 20 Jan 2011 - 8:33

Seems like a reasonable ruling. Thanks guys.

@StyrofoamKing: lols
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Animosity   Thu 20 Jan 2011 - 16:28

I don't think I have ever seen it come up, but that solution seems to be perfectly reasonable to me.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Animosity   Today at 7:14

Back to top Go down
 
Animosity
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question about animosity
» Animosity Clarification
» Animosity between Indraprastha and Hastinapur to begin in Mahabharat
» Does Nao still carry animosity towards Shizuru? Does Natsuki know?
» Impressions 6Mar:Kitchen Games!!!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: