I feel a little foolish asking this question, because I don't see it in any of the old posts.
Ugh, here goes.
On pg. 56 of the rulebook it states that "each wizard starts with one randomly determined spell, but may gain more. Roll a D6 and consult the appropriate chart. If you get the same spell twice, roll again or lower the spells difficulty by one."
I understand the hows and whens of the 1st spell, but when do we get the second spell. Are they simply implying that one may get more spells with character experience, such as in a campaign? Or do I actually roll for another spell in a single game?