HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Frenzy Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Eagle5
Captain
Captain


Posts : 71
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-26

PostSubject: Frenzy Question   Tue 7 Dec 2010 - 2:48

Does a model under frenzy have to make a diving charge if it can, or does the frenzy rule only apply to regular charges? I can see how either ruling could be abused. I'm leaning toward forced regular only, but forved diving would provide a lot more comedic value.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7013
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Tue 7 Dec 2010 - 5:11

Our frenzied lads and lasses spend a bit of time leaping into the ocean or a river after sharks and crocodiles and occasionally even the odd enemy warrior. My orc big boss could never quite get the hang of it even though he had I4 and a rope and hook... Always survived, just never completed his charge.

We would answer that as frenzied models must charge a model if it is within range.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rudeboy
Elder
Elder


Posts : 360
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 37

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Restless Dead (BTB) Restless Dead (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Tue 7 Dec 2010 - 6:28

Frenzy is a flaw that has a good side effect, so I would say yeah you'd have to make the diving charge.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lord 0
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 890
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-13
Location : Friendship, New York

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Tue 7 Dec 2010 - 14:45

Unless you are using a house-rule a rope and hook won't help you with a diving charge. Rope and hook allows a reroll on a failed climbing roll only - not a jumping roll.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7013
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Tue 7 Dec 2010 - 16:36

No wonder it never works!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ClausLars
Youngblood
Youngblood


Posts : 14
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-09-28

PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Wed 8 Dec 2010 - 11:30

Sounds like a dynamic house rule though, sling the rope up and swing into action. Certainly fits some period movies.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
StyrofoamKing
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1354
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-02-16
Age : 32
Location : Chantilly, DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Wed 8 Dec 2010 - 14:20

Hmm... how's this for a House Rule:

The takes a Ld test-- if he passes, there is a tiny bit of humanity/common sense left in him, and he will take the quickest path, walking around or climbing. If you fail the test, GERONIMO!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://sites.google.com/site/styroheim/
Rudeboy
Elder
Elder


Posts : 360
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 37

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Restless Dead (BTB) Restless Dead (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Wed 8 Dec 2010 - 14:24

I would say if you have the movement then you can take the stairs, but if you don't then you take a diving charge.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Frenzy Question   Today at 19:37

Back to top Go down
 
Frenzy Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Fairy Frenzy Deck
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: