HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ordo Septenarius
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 227
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-10-06
Location : Portland, Oregon, USA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?   Mon 18 Oct 2010 - 8:55

I was looking over the Beastman Warband rules, as I'd like for that to be my next warband.

One thing I thought interesting (and I hadn't really thought about it up until now) is that if Henchmen can only get a maximum of one advance per stat, why would there be a racial maximums for Minotaur? I mean, there's no real minotaur warband, and if they advance like henchmen, why not just note what stat cannot ever be raised?

There are several other (anomalous?) examples.

Just wondering what the point was.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Svenn
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 927
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2009-04-15
Age : 33
Location : Maryland

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?   Mon 18 Oct 2010 - 12:06

Lad's Got Talent. If they become a hero they need a list of maximum stats. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tabletopgeeks.com
Keylan
Champion
Champion


Posts : 52
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-02
Location : Hamburg / Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?   Mon 18 Oct 2010 - 12:38

Minotaur cant get LGT even they get exp, but its still nice to get max stats as they are given by warhammer universe. Its an aditional information if people go for houserules or want to use NPC Minotaur for custom senarios.


Last edited by Keylan on Mon 18 Oct 2010 - 17:46; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ordo Septenarius
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 227
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-10-06
Location : Portland, Oregon, USA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?   Mon 18 Oct 2010 - 15:27

Keylan wrote:
Minotaur cant get LGT as they never get exp, but its still nice to get max stats as they are given by warhammer universe. Its an aditional information if people go for houserules or want to use NPC Minotaur for custom senarios.


Thanks. Sorry for not mentioning that Minotaur can't get LGT.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?   Mon 18 Oct 2010 - 16:51

I'm not sure if it is why they do it, but as Keylan says it is useful for house rules and scenarios. In fact, I once ran a scenario where a couple of warbands had to track down a small pack of minotaurs, one of whom I have leveled as a hero.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?   Today at 5:32

Back to top Go down
 
Racial Maximums for some henchmen units - What's the point?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» racial maximum of goblin stats
» Can you shoot through your own units?
» Post 3 favoruite Units
» sp-8 preamp ?
» Possessed warband

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: