HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Two Questions (BTB and Charging)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Grubbi
Captain
Captain


Posts : 76
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-28
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Carnival of Chaos (EIF) Carnival of Chaos (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Two Questions (BTB and Charging)   Sat 11 Sep 2010 - 2:35

Well, two questions have come up in our gaming group.
First one is about charging. It says you have to draw an unobstructed line between you and your enemy, does this line have to be straight. E.g. If you can clearly see your enemy but a fence is just stopping from charging in a straight line can you move a little bit past the fence and charge your enemy (making sure you have enough movement).

And in BTB Maneaters, it doesn't say sabertusks can't gain experience. Are they meant to?

Grubbi,
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WarbossKurgan
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 2868
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2007-10-04
Age : 45
Location : Morkchester, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Two Questions (BTB and Charging)   Sat 11 Sep 2010 - 3:41

You can charge round stuff, so long as the charging model could see the enemy before he started moving its fine.

Most animals (war hounds, squigs, pigs, etc.) can't get experience, so I expect Sabertusks can't either.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.flameon.co.uk
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Two Questions (BTB and Charging)   Sat 11 Sep 2010 - 7:39

What Kurgan said on charging.

Probably an oversight on the sabertusks. They don't even count against you in terms of the warband routing, which would be crazy if they could earn experience.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Grubbi
Captain
Captain


Posts : 76
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-28
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Carnival of Chaos (EIF) Carnival of Chaos (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Two Questions (BTB and Charging)   Sat 11 Sep 2010 - 17:32

Thanks for clearing that up.

If they could become heroes, I think they could cast magic. Tome of magic+Maneater skill (Arcane lore)= sabertusk with a spectacle and a magic hat Very Happy.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: Two Questions (BTB and Charging)   Sun 12 Sep 2010 - 3:00

Add the following special rule to the Sabretusks:

Animals: Sabretusks are animals and thus do not gain experience.

This will be included in the upcoming re-release. Sorry, for missing it the first time around!


EDIT: PS - Grubbi, try using forum code for your signature...
Code:
[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/grubbi]My Flickr Photostream[/url]
to get this:
My Flickr Photostream

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Grubbi
Captain
Captain


Posts : 76
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-02-28
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Carnival of Chaos (EIF) Carnival of Chaos (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Two Questions (BTB and Charging)   Sun 12 Sep 2010 - 3:45

cianty wrote:

EDIT: PS - Grubbi, try using forum code for your signature...
Code:
[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/grubbi]My Flickr Photostream[/url]
to get this:
My Flickr Photostream

Thanks, all those random letters were really annoying me.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Two Questions (BTB and Charging)   Today at 2:37

Back to top Go down
 
Two Questions (BTB and Charging)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» UMX Beast charging questions?
» mark 3 questions
» Charging over knocked down, stunned models
» Horus Questions
» Newbie Questions

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: