HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Restless Dead Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
StyrofoamKing
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1354
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-02-16
Age : 32
Location : Chantilly, DC

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Restless Dead Question   Wed 1 Sep 2010 - 20:29

A member of the group I'm in is playing Restless Dead. The Liche has learned "Silver Arrows" through a magic tome. Can the Necromancer choose Silver Arrows as his spell? It fits the rules (as written) that he can, but it might unbalance things a touch. Ruling?
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://sites.google.com/site/styroheim/
toemasss
Captain
Captain


Posts : 79
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-09-15

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ogres (BTB) Ogres (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Restless Dead Question   Wed 1 Sep 2010 - 22:05

If I recall correctly the apprentice can only learn lesser magic spells if he also has a tome of magic and the appropriate skill.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Restless Dead Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Restless Dead Alternative Warband?
» BTB - Restless Dead and the Silent Threat Objective
» Help?! Restless Dead - Liche "Magical Weapons"
» Rules Question - Restless Dead "Reanimation"
» Smokezombies WIP warbands.(updated 18/11/12 With added Ork)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: