HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Critical hit and Step aside

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Claus
Champion
Champion


Posts : 47
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-08-31
Location : Austria (nearby Vienna)

PostSubject: Critical hit and Step aside   Mon 12 Jul 2010 - 2:47

Hi gents.

We had following situation

Modell charging a Hero. The modell were causing a criticla hit and the attacked Hero has the Step aside skill.

So far so good.

When do you actually do no the "Step aside" on 5+

1) Do you do only 1 "step aside" on 5+ for the critical hit ?

2) Do you have to do 2 "step aside" rolls on 5+ as the critical hit is causing normaly 2 wounds (provided the hero has only 1 wound) ?

Somehow the "Step aside" skill in this reference is missleading (in my opinion) as it is telling that it happens after normal armour save happens and in this case no armor save were allowed.

Regards
Claus
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WarbossKurgan
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 2868
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2007-10-04
Age : 45
Location : Morkchester, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Critical hit and Step aside   Mon 12 Jul 2010 - 3:05

As you roll armour saves between scoring a wound and rolling on the injury chart, I would say you roll one Step Aside save before rolling on the Critical table.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.flameon.co.uk
Eliazar
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1973
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2007-08-27
Age : 28
Location : Frankfurt, Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Critical hit and Step aside   Mon 12 Jul 2010 - 5:06

I think you roll once before you roll on the injury table, but after the critical hit. Once only because a critical hit is still one hit only, even though it may cause several wounds.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
toemasss
Captain
Captain


Posts : 79
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-09-15

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ogres (BTB) Ogres (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Critical hit and Step aside   Mon 12 Jul 2010 - 5:14

I'm quite sure the 3-4 blade critical hit would make you save for each wound separately, I assume this would also apply for step aside.

Edit: but apart from that you only roll once to save from multiple injury crits.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Critical hit and Step aside   Today at 6:29

Back to top Go down
 
Critical hit and Step aside
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
» Critical hits easy fix (?)
» Super step side kit car.
» 1st step: Introduce yourself!
» Step by Step building the IJN Yamato

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: