HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 BTB Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rudeboy
Elder
Elder


Posts : 360
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 37

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Restless Dead (BTB) Restless Dead (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: BTB Question   Tue 8 Jun 2010 - 8:27

I had a question about Celestial Protectorate, and the leader having a Chaos Artifact, and Emissary's Report.

The Celestial Protectorate has an artifact, and they win a battle can the give the Artifact to their leader, and then have him miss the next battle with the artifact?

If the leader can take then artifact with him then can the Celestial Protectorate wins 2 battles back to back, can they send the same leader with the Chaos artifact?

The reason why I ask is because that would mean that if the Celestial Protectorate wins then they can hide the Artifact on their leader and if they keep winning they can effectively keep the Chaos artifacts out of play. Which is cool for the Celestial Protectorate, but is rough for the Scion of Chaos.

With the Emissary's Report do they have to send their leader every time or can they send their leader, then their "new leader"?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rudeboy
Elder
Elder


Posts : 360
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 37

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Restless Dead (BTB) Restless Dead (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB Question   Tue 8 Jun 2010 - 8:57

Also on Gartok's Tomb can you pacify the trolls? It said that you didn't roll on the chart to see their attitude that they were always hostile is that just at the start or does that apply the whole game?

Because if they cannot be pacified then they would just continue to beat on you until you run away, hopefully it would be with the artifact in hand, not because they forced you to route.

Also if I were to do 3 wounds to them would they make 3 leadership tests, and for every one that they failed they would move away 2d6? i.e. I have a Chaos Spawn that does 4 wounds the troll regenerates 1 of them, so they would have to make 3 leadership tests, the pass 1 of them and fail 2, would they move away 2d6 or 4d6?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: BTB Question   Tue 8 Jun 2010 - 10:40

This will be added to the errata (exact wording pending):

Celestial Protectorate (p.42) – Add the following sentence to +D3 Emissary’s Report:

It would be too risky for the Emissary to take any of the Chaos Artefacts with him so the Emissary must give any of the Chaos Artefacts to another warband member for the time he is gone.

______________________________

Ghartoks' Tomb

Quoting the scenario rules:
"The same rules for fighting off monsters apply." -> Pacify as in the Monster Hunt scenario

"Note that a monster will move the 2D6” distance only once per turn" -> The troll moves 2D6" once no matter if your attack causes 1, 2 or 10 lost wounds. But what I think isn't described clearly is that you should make only one single Alignment roll after the attack (no matter how many wounds were lost), just like the Movement is one time only. In fact, I don't know what the last bit is there for: "but each time it is wounded still causes a roll on the alignment table".

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Rudeboy
Elder
Elder


Posts : 360
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 37

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Restless Dead (BTB) Restless Dead (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB Question   Wed 9 Jun 2010 - 7:04

Thanks cianty.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Joker2and53
General
General


Posts : 199
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-10-24
Age : 32
Location : Tallahassee, FL

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Middenheimers Middenheimers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB Question   Wed 9 Jun 2010 - 16:04

ITS ON LIKE DONKEY KONG NOW RUDEBOY!!!!!!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rudeboy
Elder
Elder


Posts : 360
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-01
Age : 37

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Restless Dead (BTB) Restless Dead (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: BTB Question   Thu 10 Jun 2010 - 7:14

@Joker2and53

I will throw barrel's at you!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BTB Question   Today at 10:59

Back to top Go down
 
BTB Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon
» Ginkgo Question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: