HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 [BTB] traces to emprise

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Shacru
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 18
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-03-11
Location : Traunstein / Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marauders (BTB) Marauders (BTB)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: [BTB] traces to emprise   Mon 10 May 2010 - 0:47

At the beginning of their turn a Hero in base contact
with an entry point (door, open window etc.) of an
unvisited house may enter it. The player then tries to
get some information from the inhabitants.


Can the hero searching for information can do anything else in his turn? Or is he done when he tried to get some information from the inhabitans?
Does he enter the house, search for information and leave the house in his turn?
Or what happens if two heroes of opposing warbands are in the same house at the same time?

After the battle both players consult the following
table to see what the information traces them to. Note
that the benefits are cumulative, so gathering 8
information points equates to an additional +1 CP
and being able to choose one of your next scenarios.
Points Benefit
0-5 No benefit
6-7 May choose one of your next scenarios
8-9 Additional +1 campaign point
10+ From now on whenever you may choose a
scenario, you may also choose “The Lost
Caravans” special scenario.


But scoring 10 points or more don't let you choose a scenario twice, does it?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: [BTB] traces to emprise   Mon 10 May 2010 - 1:56

Shacru wrote:
At the beginning of their turn a Hero in base contact
with an entry point (door, open window etc.) of an
unvisited house may enter it. The player then tries to
get some information from the inhabitants.


Can the hero searching for information can do anything else in his turn? Or is he done when he tried to get some information from the inhabitans?
Does he enter the house, search for information and leave the house in his turn?

The questioning/torturing is meant to be done in the close combat phase. This should clarify all questions regarding further Movement.

Shacru wrote:
Or what happens if two heroes of opposing warbands are in the same house at the same time?

Nothing happens. Smile

Shacru wrote:

After the battle both players consult the following
table to see what the information traces them to. Note
that the benefits are cumulative, so gathering 8
information points equates to an additional +1 CP
and being able to choose one of your next scenarios.
Points Benefit
0-5 No benefit
6-7 May choose one of your next scenarios
8-9 Additional +1 campaign point
10+ From now on whenever you may choose a
scenario, you may also choose “The Lost
Caravans” special scenario.


But scoring 10 points or more don't let you choose a scenario twice, does it?

No, it doesn't. Scoring 10+ info points gives you each of the above benefits once.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
 
[BTB] traces to emprise
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: