HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Chaos on the Streets Clarifications

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
REminenz
Champion
Champion


Posts : 47
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-03-20
Location : Vienna, Austria

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Chaos on the Streets Clarifications   Wed 31 Mar 2010 - 15:26

Hi there,

Is it correct, that you don't get any wyrdstone shard rewards in neither the "ambush!" nor the "the pool" scernario?
"Scenario 1: Treasure Hunt" explicitly says that you get one shard for every counter you posess at the end of the game, but the previously mentioned scenarios lack this note.

And does a hero carrying wyrdstone counters earn +1 experience point for each counter (meaning 3 counters = 3 exp?) or just +1 exp if he carries _any_ amout of counters?

Last question, does "simply moving into contact" with a wyrdstone counter mean that you have to end your movement at the counter? Can you e.g. run/charge over a counter and pick it up?


Thanks in advance!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mweaver
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1411
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-13
Location : South Texas, U.S.A.

PostSubject: Re: Chaos on the Streets Clarifications   Wed 31 Mar 2010 - 16:34

"Is it correct, that you don't get any wyrdstone shard rewards in neither the "ambush!" nor the "the pool" scernario? "Scenario 1: Treasure Hunt" explicitly says that you get one shard for every counter you posess at the end of the game, but the previously mentioned scenarios lack this note."

We have always played that every wyrdstone counter your band has at the end of the game = 1 wyrdstone shard you can sell afterwards (in addition to what you might find in the normal search process). I hadn't noticed that there was a statement in Treasure Hunt not found in the other two. I suspect it is just an editorial oversight. Frankly, if wyrdstone counters don't equate to wyrdstone shards, there's not a lot of point to those scenarios!

"And does a hero carrying wyrdstone counters earn +1 experience point for each counter (meaning 3 counters = 3 exp?) or just +1 exp if he carries _any_ amout of counters?"

In all three scenarios it specifies "+1 PER wyrdstone counter" [emphasis added].

"Last question, does "simply moving into contact" with a wyrdstone counter mean that you have to end your movement at the counter? Can you e.g. run/charge over a counter and pick it up?"

In "The Pool" you search at the end of your turn, so no running/charging past a shard there if you intend to pick it up. In "Ambush" you start with them. In "Treasure Hunt" it says "Warriors can pick up the counters simply by moving into contact with them." Since it does not specify that movement ends, or that you pick it up in a different phase of the turn, presumably you can move, pick up a shard, and continue moving if you have not already moved your max. Certainly that is how we have always played it.


Slightly off topic, "Ambush is a scenario that in our experience never works well, and we just reroll it when it shows up. If there are three bands, the band with the shards will pretty much inevitably get all of its heroes off the table - there are just too many ways to run. But with 4 or more warbands, the band with the shards is almost always annihilated.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7013
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Chaos on the Streets Clarifications   Wed 31 Mar 2010 - 19:08

REminenz wrote:
Hi there,

Is it correct, that you don't get any wyrdstone shard rewards in neither the "ambush!" nor the "the pool" scernario?
"Scenario 1: Treasure Hunt" explicitly says that you get one shard for every counter you posess at the end of the game, but the previously mentioned scenarios lack this note.

And does a hero carrying wyrdstone counters earn +1 experience point for each counter (meaning 3 counters = 3 exp?) or just +1 exp if he carries _any_ amout of counters?

Last question, does "simply moving into contact" with a wyrdstone counter mean that you have to end your movement at the counter? Can you e.g. run/charge over a counter and pick it up?


Thanks in advance!

--If you have such a rules lawyer then you also have the handy house rules to rectify the oversight. We have never had anyone question the omission. We always play by the Treasure Hunt rule for any scenario that has random pieces of wyrdstorne/treasure or whatever the setting calls it.

--Heroes carrying wyrdstone get experience equal to the number of shards.

--I have seen house rules that say you must end your move to pick up a shard, but by the rules you can carry as many as you want and collect them all in the same turn if you have the movement.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Chaos on the Streets Clarifications   Today at 19:36

Back to top Go down
 
Chaos on the Streets Clarifications
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Where do I get "Chaos in the Streets"?
» Engine of chaos ideas (?)
» Salvo Chaos deck
» Chaos Stun Deck(1st Attempt)
» Shadowlord and chaos worshipper fluff

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: