Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte?

Go down 
+2
Paluke
Bean965
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Bean965
Hero
Hero
Bean965

Trading Reputation : 0

Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte? Empty
PostSubject: Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte?   Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte? Icon_minitimeSat 13 Mar 2010 - 19:28

I'm a newbie at figure painting, but I'm staring to get the hang of it... sort of.

I finished some figures for my Possessed warband and my buddy told me to spray a clear coat over it. He lent me his matte and gloss sprays and recommended the gloss.

I used the matte and now I don't like the dull, dusty look I got form it.

What will happen if I spray a gloss coat over top of the matte coat?

Should I try this or just live with the finish I've got.
Back to top Go down
Paluke
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
Paluke

Trading Reputation : 1

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte?   Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte? Icon_minitimeSat 13 Mar 2010 - 20:06

i heard the other way around. Glossy finish and then spray matte,

so i guess using gloss on matte could work Smile

It is certainly a nice experiment!
Back to top Go down
Skavenblight
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
Skavenblight

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Carnival of Chaos (EIF) Carnival of Chaos (EIF)
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte?   Anyone ever sprayed gloss finish over matte? Icon_minitimeSat 13 Mar 2010 - 20:47

Quote :
What will happen if I spray a gloss coat over top of the matte coat?