HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Tome of magic

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
BVM



Posts : 2
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-01-17

PostSubject: Tome of magic   Fri 22 Jan 2010 - 6:57

I just got a tome of magic in my campaign and was wondering on how to use it and how the rules and descriptions should be interpreted. Hope someone can give me some neutral feedback

I think there are 3 ways to interpret the rules:

1.A wizard can pick either 1 spell from his spell list or 1 from the lesser magic as per the description of the Tome and as a result can in the future use skills to roll on the lesser magic table.

2.Same as the first on but he needs arcane lore to get more than that first free spell in the lesser magic list

3.The wizard needs arcane lore to pick a spell from lesser magic even if its a free spell from the tome of magic

obviously a regular warrior that is not a wizard will always need arcane lore.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 7006
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Tome of magic   Fri 22 Jan 2010 - 11:39

If a wizard gains a Tome of Magic he can learn either a spell from his list or a spell from Lesser Magic as per the rule for the Tome. The tome only allows one spell.

If a warrior (a wizard or not) takes the skill Arcane Lore AND obtains a Tome of Magic then he can learn Lesser Magic as per the skill.

The skill requires the Tome.

The Tome in the hands of a wizard does not require the skill, but will only teach one spell.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AFKzombie
Captain
Captain


Posts : 79
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-10-18
Age : 27
Location : San Antonio, Texas

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Undead Undead
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Tome of magic   Sun 24 Jan 2010 - 11:55

sorry to butt in but i have a question; can you take arcane lore more than once?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: Tome of magic   Sun 24 Jan 2010 - 12:23

AFKzombie wrote:
sorry to butt in but i have a question; can you take arcane lore more than once?

No. You may learn each skill once per Hero only.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Tome of magic   Today at 8:40

Back to top Go down
 
Tome of magic
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Tome of magic
» Gnoblar Horde/Gut Magic
» Magic Drain>Infernities?
» Wildheart and Magic Cylinder
» Hogwarts Magic

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: