HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mithras
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 110
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-08-17
Age : 43
Location : Rotjeknor, The Netherlands

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Beastmen (EIF) Beastmen (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Tue 29 Dec 2009 - 4:22

In our game last night my shaman managed to succesfully cast the spell "Led'z Go" for the first time! After he did we had some discussion about how it works.

This is the wording of the spell:

Quote :
Ledíz go: The Shamanís howling invigorates the ladz to fight even harder for Gork and Mork. Any Orc or Goblin within 4" of the Shaman will automatically strike first in hand-to-hand combat regardless of other circumstances. The spell only lasts until the caster is Knocked Down, Stunned or taken Out Of Action. Difficulty: 9

My interpretation was:
Any Orc or Goblin within 4'' AT THE MOMENT OF CASTING will strike first until shammy is KD/ST/OOA.

My buddy's interpretation was:
The shaman will have an 'aura' around him that will grant strike first and will benefit any Orc or Goblin that's within 4''. If they move out of the aura then they loose the benefit, if anyone moves into the aura then they will gain it. So from turn to turn different guys can be under the influence of Led'z Go.

What is your take on this?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Louis
Champion
Champion


Posts : 59
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-15
Age : 32
Location : DK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Tue 29 Dec 2009 - 4:32

It's a very good question! But I must say that I agree with your friend about the "aura" interpretation though...
Isn't the a FAQ somewhere about it? I'll try and ask around in my gaming group, how they see it. We only recently got a greenskin warband in the group, and I don't think he has got that spell yet.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WarbossKurgan
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 2867
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2007-10-04
Age : 45
Location : Morkchester, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Tue 29 Dec 2009 - 5:34

We've always played it the "aura" way too - it's much less confusing to use in-game and we've always assumed less confusion = a good thing!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.flameon.co.uk
wyldhunt
Elder
Elder


Posts : 337
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-06-19
Location : Atlanta, GA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Tue 29 Dec 2009 - 5:58

We play the "aura" way as well.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wyldhaunt.blogspot.com/
Mithras
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 110
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-08-17
Age : 43
Location : Rotjeknor, The Netherlands

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Beastmen (EIF) Beastmen (EIF)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Tue 29 Dec 2009 - 6:40

Thanks for your answers! I agree with the "confusion" argument and I also think that playing it the aura-way makes it tactically more interesting (deciding to what close combat you send your shaman).

So I'll play it the aura-way from now on.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jadex
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 107
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-08-03
Location : Belgium

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Tue 29 Dec 2009 - 6:40

The "Aura" sounds the most logical. The other interpretation would mean you'd cast the spell at the start of the game with all your Orcs 'n goblins within 4". Then just keep your shaman away from the action and basically you're whole warband always strikes first for the rest of the game...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MyLittlePwny
Elder
Elder


Posts : 364
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-20
Age : 31
Location : Copenhagen_Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Wed 30 Dec 2009 - 16:59

Hmmm we use to play the aura as well, but now you mention it, it seems more like "letz go" that he cast the spell and send the boyz charging?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
magokiron
Ancient
Ancient


Posts : 409
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-05
Location : Mexico City

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Wed 30 Dec 2009 - 17:45

"Aura" effect all the way!

Otherwise it becomes difficult to track down who is or who isn't affected.

I totally agree with warbosskurgan in this matter:

Easy rules, rules!

Best wishes.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
WarbossKurgan
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster


Posts : 2867
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2007-10-04
Age : 45
Location : Morkchester, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Thu 31 Dec 2009 - 2:36

MyLittlePwny wrote:
Hmmm we use to play the aura as well, but now you mention it, it seems more like "letz go" that he cast the spell and send the boyz charging?
That's true, but being an Orc he charges in with them!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.flameon.co.uk
Meister Ostalgie
Champion
Champion


Posts : 41
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-12-03

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Ostlanders Ostlanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Sun 3 Jan 2010 - 6:19

We play it with according to the suggested 'aura' too. But ... the other proposal would be more logic. However, for gameplay's-sake, I would choose the 'aura' solution. Unless you want another set of 6-12 tokens on your gameboard.

magokiron wrote:
Easy rules, rules!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell   Today at 20:19

Back to top Go down
 
Question about O&G "Led'z Go" spell
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» "Bonsai Time Lapse" and a Question??
» The big question of "kono subarashi somethingsomething"
» Challenge 2: "Shagadelic 70's!"
» "Growing In Kindness" is now available
» Help identifying stoneware signature "S A H"

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: