HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 40k Ork Boyz Question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Paluke
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 759
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2008-11-22
Age : 31
Location : Netherlands, Groningen

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Mon 12 Oct 2009 - 12:24

Dear fellow forumites!

I got this 40k ork boyz regiment box. And i have the option to dual wield slugga's but cannot find this in the codex.. so is it legal? it would make a difference between slugga + choppa combo imo...

Back to top Go down
View user profile
lord siwoc
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 570
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-04-03
Age : 42
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Mon 12 Oct 2009 - 12:43

You can put as many choppas on them as you want. Quite legal.

They just count as choppa and slugga.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.lordsiwoc.dk
Wolfy
Champion
Champion


Posts : 50
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-05-31
Location : My Shed

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Mon 12 Oct 2009 - 13:27

Yeh i think its legal, becuase in the book they show a blood axe duel wielding choppa's somewhere so i dont see why not.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paluke
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 759
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2008-11-22
Age : 31
Location : Netherlands, Groningen

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Mon 12 Oct 2009 - 14:37

cheers for the replies!

However, i'm not talking about the choppa's i'm talking about the slugga's, the pistols Smile

with a pistol you can shoot 12". so a model with dual wield slugga (a.k.a. pistol) could get two shots off. if the model is modeled with 2 choppa's (a.k.a. close combat weapons) he could not shoot.. so it's kinda confusing still
Back to top Go down
View user profile
lord siwoc
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 570
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-04-03
Age : 42
Location : Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Mon 12 Oct 2009 - 14:58

Counts as....

He is a choppa/slugga boy. Therefore he gets a shot at range 12"
and in close combat he counts as being armed with two close combat weapons which provides him with +1 a.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.lordsiwoc.dk
Mordheimer
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 523
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-06-21
Age : 43
Location : Cape Coral, FL

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Mon 12 Oct 2009 - 15:47

Ork are so smart... they use their 2nd Slugga as a Choppa!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.mordheimer.com
Paluke
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 759
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2008-11-22
Age : 31
Location : Netherlands, Groningen

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Tue 13 Oct 2009 - 1:22

lol! ok Smile cheers Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MyLittlePwny
Elder
Elder


Posts : 364
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-11-20
Age : 31
Location : Copenhagen_Denmark

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Tue 13 Oct 2009 - 11:14

By the way Paluke, if you have 2 pistols it just counts as twink linked, and not 2 shots Smile
Lucky for an upcoming witch hunter enemy like me boyz! (dem flying wimen humies wif two sluggas are nazty!)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Wolfy
Champion
Champion


Posts : 50
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-05-31
Location : My Shed

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Skaven Skaven
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Wed 14 Oct 2009 - 14:20

Well, what you have to think about is that in the dark past of fantasy or in the grim future of 40k orks will always have the ancestrial choppa past down from "Farther" ork to "Son" ork. (its somewhere in the rules about orks ALWAYS have choppa's)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 40k Ork Boyz Question   Today at 17:30

Back to top Go down
 
40k Ork Boyz Question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» MyLittlePwny's Green Boyz (pic heavy!!)
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: Shout it out! (free-for-all) :: Sci-Fi Wargames-
Jump to: