HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DRD1812
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 229
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-28
Location : Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

PostSubject: Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down   Thu 24 Sep 2009 - 10:24

Can you use Parry or Step Aside while you're knocked down? What about while you're stunned?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lanyssa Ryssyll
Ancient
Ancient


Posts : 486
Trading Reputation : 2
Join date : 2008-03-02
Age : 31
Location : Paris - France

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down   Thu 24 Sep 2009 - 11:16

I'm sure he can't parry, because he can't fight when he's knocked down/stunned, but for the step aside, I really don't know...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
catferret
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 508
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-08-10

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Kislevites Kislevites
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down   Thu 24 Sep 2009 - 16:55

Mordheim Rulebook p17: "A fighter who is stunned may do nothing at all"

Mordheim Rulebook p21: "A knocked down model may not parry".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Gobbo Freak
Elder
Elder


Posts : 344
Trading Reputation : 7
Join date : 2009-09-08
Age : 33
Location : Tilburg, NL

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down   Sat 26 Sep 2009 - 12:50

Step aside is still possible? It would become somewhat like a Roll Aside ,but I think it's still possible.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
catferret
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 508
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-08-10

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Kislevites Kislevites
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down   Sat 26 Sep 2009 - 13:49

While knocked down they could "step aside" as there is no mention anywhere of it being limited to standing models.

While stunned they may do nothing at all.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DRD1812
Warlord
Warlord


Posts : 229
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-28
Location : Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

PostSubject: Re: Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down   Mon 28 Sep 2009 - 18:33

Beautiful rulings catferret. Nice touch on the page numbers too.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down   Today at 20:50

Back to top Go down
 
Parry/Step Aside While Knocked Down
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Charging over knocked down, stunned models
» One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
» Super step side kit car.
» 1st step: Introduce yourself!
» Step by Step building the IJN Yamato

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: