HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cian Shieldbiter
Knight
Knight


Posts : 81
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-02-17
Location : UK

PostSubject: Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents   Wed 12 Aug 2009 - 9:46

Hi folk, could someone please clarify this for me, it comes up again and again in our games and i'm sure we found the answer once back in the mists of time but have now forgotten.
If an attacker has more than 1 attack and in the previous round knocked down or stunned an opponentbut was then himself charged can he
1 choose to attack the downed opponent in his round instead of the opponent still up
2 attack both(split his attacks)

If the attacker is in base to base with 2 knocked down or stunned opponents can he split his attacks to try and take both out.

This may soound like a simple question and i suspect it has been covered before on this forum, if so i apologise.
Many Thanks
Cian Shieldbiter
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Svenn
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 927
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2009-04-15
Age : 33
Location : Maryland

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents   Wed 12 Aug 2009 - 9:51

If a model is in combat with a stunned or knocked down opponent and also with another opponent who is NOT stunned or knocked down, then he may NOT attack the stunned/knocked down opponent. When the other opponent enters, whose turn it is, or number of attacks does not matter, no attacks may be made against the knocked down/stunned model so no you can't split attacks to hit the downed model.

As for 2 knocked down models... that's an interesting question. If you have more than 1 attack can you take out 2 stunned/knocked down models in a single turn? I'd say yes, but you could probably argue against it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tabletopgeeks.com
rain9441
Champion
Champion


Posts : 41
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-06-05

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents   Wed 12 Aug 2009 - 10:13

As Svenn stated, you cannot attack a knocked down or stunned model if you are in combat with a standing enemy model, period.

As for 2 knocked down models, if you are in combat with 2 enemies both of which are knocked down or stunned there is no rule that is in effect which would prevent you from attacking either model, so you can allocate any number of attacks to each (And you should). Your opponent may not like it, but you should be laughing over the insane dice rolls that created the situation or pointing out to your opponent that charging a decked out vampire with 2 vanilla henchmen is usually not a good idea.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Da Bank
Rules Guru
Rules Guru


Posts : 1866
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-01-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents   Wed 12 Aug 2009 - 10:49

You can split your attacks on two down models.

If only one is down you must use your attacks against the standing model.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cian Shieldbiter
Knight
Knight


Posts : 81
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-02-17
Location : UK

PostSubject: Re: Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents   Thu 13 Aug 2009 - 6:37

Thanks folk, thats cleared up a question that arises almost every game we play.

Cian Shieldbiter

And locked. Smile
- cianty
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents   Today at 4:38

Back to top Go down
 
Taking out Knocked down/stunned opponents
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Taking a Knocked Down / Stunned Enemy OOA in Base contact ??
» Charging over knocked down, stunned models
» Good things can happen when you're taking out the garbage.
» [Tutorial] Taking Photos of your Miniatures (by Hyun)
» What Classes are you taking.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: