HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Income - Does a Hire Sword give you an Exploration Dice?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TheFool
Knight
Knight


Posts : 89
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-30
Location : Sydney, Australia.

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Income - Does a Hire Sword give you an Exploration Dice?   Wed 22 Jul 2009 - 9:24

Hey everyone,

I can't find a reference to say this happens, however a friendly gamer INSISTS this is the case.

Any evidence?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: Income - Does a Hire Sword give you an Exploration Dice?   Wed 22 Jul 2009 - 9:45

They don't. Look up the exploration rules. Heroes != Henchmen != Hired Swords. There is no reason to assume that HS explore. Only because they use the same advancement chart as Heroes?

EDIT: This is what the rulebook says:
"Roll 1D6 for each of your Heroes who survived the battle and one extra dice if you won, plus any extra dice allowed by skills or equipment."

It is obviously not mentioning Hired Swords. Smile

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Dulu
Captain
Captain


Posts : 68
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-07-04
Age : 29
Location : Baltimore, MD

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Sisters of Sigmar Sisters of Sigmar
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Income - Does a Hire Sword give you an Exploration Dice?   Wed 22 Jul 2009 - 17:45

They do not.

I'm pretty sure it says under the Hired Swords section.

I'll check in a few minutes and update this.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheFool
Knight
Knight


Posts : 89
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-30
Location : Sydney, Australia.

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Income - Does a Hire Sword give you an Exploration Dice?   Wed 22 Jul 2009 - 19:12

Thanks guys, I just needed to confirm it via you guys as my memory is horrible and it's always good to have a web address I can point to and avoid an argument
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Income - Does a Hire Sword give you an Exploration Dice?   Today at 2:54

Back to top Go down
 
Income - Does a Hire Sword give you an Exploration Dice?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [WIP] Hired Sword: Black Orc Overseer
» 333 Prisoners, Exploration chart
» Rayquaza's Pokemon Give Away!
» can any one give me ideas to set up my tote
» MG Red Frame Katana sword

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: