HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 

 Mutations question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient

Posts : 927
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2009-04-15
Age : 33
Location : Maryland

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Mutations question   Sat 11 Jul 2009 - 11:46

Quote :
One of the mutantís arms ends in a tentacle. He may
grapple his opponent in close combat to reduce his
attacks by -1, down to a minimum of 1. The mutant
may decide which attack his opponent loses.
Cost: 35 gold crowns

extra arm
The mutant may use any single-handed weapon
in the extra arm, giving him +1 attack when fighting
in hand-to-hand combat. Alternatively, he may carry a
shield or a buckler in the extra arm. If a Possessed
chooses to do this, he gains an extra attack but still
cannot carry a weapon.
Cost: 40 gold crowns

So, when you take Tentacle on a mutant, can he still use 2 weapons or a 2h weapon, or can he just use a 1h weapon? Logic says he could only use 1 weapon but it's not mentioned in there, and would make tentacle not that worthwhile.

Also, what if a possessed takes both Extra Arm and Tentacle? Does he get both the +1 attack and reduces his opponents attack by 1?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tabletopgeeks.com
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster

Posts : 6954
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Mutations question   Sat 11 Jul 2009 - 13:29

First question: you may not wield an extra hand weapon or use a weapon that requires 2 hands (although the carnival of chaos has a Strongman model doing this???) so I could be wrong. (Its happened before...)
2nd question: you may and they do. Much more confident about this answer.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mutations question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Possessed and Mutations
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: