HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Mutations question

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Svenn
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient
avatar

Posts : 927
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2009-04-15
Age : 34
Location : Maryland

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Mutations question   Sat 11 Jul 2009 - 11:46

Quote :
tentacle
One of the mutantís arms ends in a tentacle. He may
grapple his opponent in close combat to reduce his
attacks by -1, down to a minimum of 1. The mutant
may decide which attack his opponent loses.
Cost: 35 gold crowns

extra arm
The mutant may use any single-handed weapon
in the extra arm, giving him +1 attack when fighting
in hand-to-hand combat. Alternatively, he may carry a
shield or a buckler in the extra arm. If a Possessed
chooses to do this, he gains an extra attack but still
cannot carry a weapon.
Cost: 40 gold crowns

So, when you take Tentacle on a mutant, can he still use 2 weapons or a 2h weapon, or can he just use a 1h weapon? Logic says he could only use 1 weapon but it's not mentioned in there, and would make tentacle not that worthwhile.

Also, what if a possessed takes both Extra Arm and Tentacle? Does he get both the +1 attack and reduces his opponents attack by 1?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tabletopgeeks.com
Von Kurst
Distinguished Poster
Distinguished Poster
avatar

Posts : 7575
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2009-01-18

Personal Info
Primary Warband played:
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Mutations question   Sat 11 Jul 2009 - 13:29

First question: you may not wield an extra hand weapon or use a weapon that requires 2 hands (although the carnival of chaos has a Strongman model doing this???) so I could be wrong. (Its happened before...)
2nd question: you may and they do. Much more confident about this answer.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Mutations question
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Possessed and Mutations
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: