HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 free dagger the same as the second dagger?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sonne

avatar

Posts : 2
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-05-17

PostSubject: free dagger the same as the second dagger?   Sun 17 May 2009 - 6:13

Hello guys Wink

Just a short question:
Is the first free dagger the same as the second dagger which you must buy?
A friend of mine, with whom Im playing mordheim, told me, that my warrior with a sword and a free dagger can not attack twice within hth combat. Is this right?
So if i want to have two attacks in hth combat i need to buy a dagger for all my warriors.

Thank you in anticipation
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard
avatar

Posts : 5275
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: free dagger the same as the second dagger?   Sun 17 May 2009 - 6:23

Hello and welcome!

Your friend is wrong. There is no difference between the free dagger and a normal dagger (why would there?). So with the free dagger you get a normal attack (with +1 AS) and if you buy an additional weapon (like the sword in your example) then you do have two attacks for sure.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Sonne

avatar

Posts : 2
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-05-17

PostSubject: Re: free dagger the same as the second dagger?   Sun 17 May 2009 - 10:03

Thank you very much Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard
avatar

Posts : 5275
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: free dagger the same as the second dagger?   Sun 17 May 2009 - 10:54

You're welcome! Feel free to point your friend here if he doesn't believe you. Smile

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: free dagger the same as the second dagger?   

Back to top Go down
 
free dagger the same as the second dagger?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» First Dagger Free: per person/warband?
» Dagger of the Mind - episode #11
» Long & Mid-Arm - free style? marking designs?
» The Free City of Gierburg - Board & Scenery
» Cowling and Wilcox free postage

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: