HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Charge - num of attacks

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
palanolho
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 20
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-04-12

PostSubject: Charge - num of attacks   Sat 9 May 2009 - 17:11

This may be a stupidquestion but im just restarting to play mordheim.

When i charge, and i have 2 weapons (2 hammer for example) can i do the 2 attacks or only one?
And if i charge 2 enemies? can i divide my attacks betwen them?
And when the enemmy respond to a charge, cna he use all of this attacks ???

If i charge one enemy with 2 of my warrior, do i resolve all attacks from my charging warriors and then the enemy may attack back, or i resolve one charge, the enemy responds, and then resolve the other charge?

Thanks in advance
- Miguel
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Burlok Blackaxe
Veteran
Veteran


Posts : 127
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-10-01
Age : 27
Location : Australia

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Charge - num of attacks   Sun 10 May 2009 - 3:13

1. You have two weapons, you have one attack in your profile that second weapon gives you an extra attack

2. You can indeed distribute your two attacks against the two enemies you charged, though it might be better to focus down one then move onto the next.

3. You enemy can respond with all his attacks(weather he has multiple in his profile or has two weapons aswell)

4. I think you resolve your warriors first, then your enemy, not too sure though.

Also, if your warrior has two weapons, he always has two attacks(baring of course attack char. increase) weather charging or being charged.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
catferret
Venerable Ancient
Venerable Ancient


Posts : 508
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-08-10

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Kislevites Kislevites
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Charge - num of attacks   Sun 10 May 2009 - 4:39

Chargers will strike before a defender unless the defender has an ability/equipment that also grants "strike first", at which point it is calculated by initiative order.

It should also be noted that the defender (should he survive being attacked by 2 chargers) will not be allowed to make separate responses to each charger unless he has multiple attacks and chooses to split them amongst his opponents.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
palanolho
Warrior
Warrior


Posts : 20
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-04-12

PostSubject: Re: Charge - num of attacks   Sun 10 May 2009 - 7:20

thanks! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Charge - num of attacks   Today at 2:47

Back to top Go down
 
Charge - num of attacks
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» UPDATE: Battery Charge Dismissed
» 4 All-Out Attacks OTK Decks
» sableye attacks
» Pistol Attacks in Close Combat
» Question regarding soul Charge

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: