HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Close Combat

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Cian Shieldbiter
Knight
Knight
avatar

Posts : 81
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-02-17
Location : UK

PostSubject: Close Combat   Thu 23 Apr 2009 - 7:53

Hi folk, a couple of qustions
1. WB "A" has 3 warriors(1 2 & 3) in CC on a single WB "B" model.
No.1 has 4 attacks, can he choose to use single attacks and if he knocks "B" down with his first, second or third attack use his last attack to take out a downed model in the same turn, ie- roll to wound or auto.

2. If no.1 takes down "B" can no. 2 or 3 then take out the downed model in the same turn, ie- roll to wound or auto

I'm thinking the answer is 1 = No, 2 = yes, but what do i know.

Thanks in advance

Cian Shieldbiter
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Eliazar
Etheral
Etheral
avatar

Posts : 1980
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2007-08-27
Age : 28
Location : Lund, Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Close Combat   Thu 23 Apr 2009 - 8:06

You are correct: a model may never knock down/stun a model and take it ooa int the same turn. So you'd roll for all attacks, and roll on the injury table as often as you wound, picking the best result.
However, if there is another friendly fighter in the CC and no other enemy engaged (who would pose a greater threat), this fighter can then take the model fighter 1 knocked down/stunned ooa.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cian Shieldbiter
Knight
Knight
avatar

Posts : 81
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-02-17
Location : UK

PostSubject: Re: Close Combat   Thu 23 Apr 2009 - 8:14

Thanks for the quick reply Eliazar, sometimes i know the answer but doubt my self and my reasoning.

Cian Shieldbiter
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard
avatar

Posts : 5280
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: Close Combat   Thu 23 Apr 2009 - 9:32

Locked as Eliazars has perfectly answered the question. thumbsup

_________________
http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Close Combat   

Back to top Go down
 
Close Combat
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Pistol Attacks in Close Combat
» Javelins and close combat
» Pistols in Close Combat are a Rules Nightmare!
» Pistolier Skill
» Cloak Counts as Buckler in Close Combat?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: