Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Hello from Ottawa

Go down 
+2
cianty
cobaltearthgem
6 posters
AuthorMessage
cobaltearthgem
Hero
Hero
cobaltearthgem

Trading Reputation : 0

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned: none

Hello from Ottawa Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Ottawa   Hello from Ottawa Icon_minitimeSun 5 Apr 2009 - 22:08

Hey folks thought I'd make a quick post to introduce myself here.

I've been playing Warhammer games since about 2 months after the release of Mordheim. I'd had a friend very into WFB who had tried to get me playing Fantasy Battles for quite awhile. He had gone so far as to give me a 3000 point Orcs and Goblins army, and I was just not interested.

Then he got the Mordheim boxed set, and I was hooked. I've been a champion of Mordheim at the local Warhammer club (The Centretown Warhammer Club) for a few years now and we've just started playing again. Thursday nights are Mordheim night at my place (I can set up and feild enough buildings to fill 4 4x4 tables) and another member of the club has plans to formalize things into a League/campaign (I simply do not have the time to administer something right now).

I've been lurking here for a few weeks now getting some inspiration for new buildings (my goal is to be able to PACK 6 4x4 table) and to try and inspire me to get the rest of my Mordheim Warbands painted.

Well that's enough about me, hello!
Back to top Go down
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard
cianty

Trading Reputation : 5

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

Hello from Ottawa Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello from Ottawa   Hello from Ottawa Icon_minitimeSun 5 Apr 2009 - 23:41