HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!
Share | 
 

 Tail Fighting + Fighting Claws?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
heylookitsmatt
Warrior
Warrior


Posts: 24
Trading Reputation: 0
Join date: 2009-03-15
Age: 31

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Tail Fighting + Fighting Claws?   Sun 29 Mar 2009 - 19:35

Ok, technically the Fighting Claws special rule Cumbersome says that Skaven with Fighting Claws can't use any other weapons, but what if you have the Tail Fighting skill? I guess following the letter of the law, you still wouldn't be able to carry an additional weapon, but it seems like this should be a house rule. I guess one could argue that FCs are so unwieldly that not even a Skaven that had mastered Tail Fighting could concentrate on all three weapons at once. Your thoughts?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Popmouth
Ancient
Ancient


Posts: 479
Trading Reputation: 0
Join date: 2008-12-10
Age: 27
Location: Gothemburg, Sweden

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Kislevites Kislevites
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Tail Fighting + Fighting Claws?   Mon 30 Mar 2009 - 3:54

Well, I can't see why tail fighting should be prevented by fighting claws? There in a total different limb right?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ash
General
General


Posts: 197
Trading Reputation: 0
Join date: 2008-08-16
Age: 36
Location: USA,California,Concord

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Dwarfs Dwarfs
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Tail Fighting + Fighting Claws?   Mon 30 Mar 2009 - 14:27

I think fighting claws give enough of a bonus already, assuming you have art of silent death, which is the only reason to take them.

However as Popmouth said the tail is a different limb altogether. If you have two swords you can still have a third in your tail. I think the reason for not being able to use any other weapons is that the FC's are stuck/wrapped to the skavens hands. They can't let go of them. If that's the only reason for the rule then go for it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
squattingmouse
General
General


Posts: 168
Trading Reputation: 0
Join date: 2009-03-20
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Possessed Possessed
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Tail Fighting + Fighting Claws?   Thu 9 Apr 2009 - 15:43

I can see you gaining the extra attack but can't you just imagine the assassin strapping on third fighting claw? If two are good surely three is even better!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://squattingmouse.tabletopgeeks.com/
Da Bank
Rules Guru
Rules Guru


Posts: 1851
Trading Reputation: 3
Join date: 2008-01-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Tail Fighting + Fighting Claws?   Mon 13 Apr 2009 - 17:54

The rules are pretty clear:

Pair: Fighting Claws are traditionally used in pairs,
one in each hand. A warrior armed with Fighting
Claws gets an additional attack.

Note it said in pairs and each hand. No mention of tail.

tail fighting
The Skaven may wield a shield, knife or a sword with its tail. The
model gains an extra attack with the appropriate weapon or a +1
bonus to its armour save.

Also note it tells you exactly what you can wield with a tail, no mention of FC
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Tail Fighting + Fighting Claws?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Fighting Gym Pokemon
» Zombocalypse - Fighting and Action
» Thick Black Girls Fighting Naked Strippers On Dailymotion
» FT-Rebirth, an AU Fairy Tail RP
» SotW: #1: Fairy Tail

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum ::  :: -