HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Question about animosity

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
paxo21



Posts : 3
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-03-08

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Question about animosity   Fri 27 Mar 2009 - 17:18

If an orc henchmen rolls the ladz got talent does he still suffer from animosity?, from my point of view i think he wouldnt because the other heroes dont suffer from it, or are they just glorified henchmen who can gain skills?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Identity
Elder
Elder


Posts : 368
Trading Reputation : -2
Join date : 2009-01-14
Location : California

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question about animosity   Fri 27 Mar 2009 - 17:27

A promoted henchmen is no longer a henchmen; he is now 100% a hero. Thus, according to the wording, "roll a D6 for each henchman who is either an orc or a goblin," your promoted orc would not suffer animosity.

As a quick aside, note the part of the animosity rules which states, "if the nearest friendly model is an Orc Hero, the warrior behaves as if a 2-5 had been rolled on this chart." Most people new to the warband miss that bit.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Da Bank
Rules Guru
Rules Guru


Posts : 1866
Trading Reputation : 3
Join date : 2008-01-26

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Marienburgers Marienburgers
Achievements earned: None

PostSubject: Re: Question about animosity   Fri 27 Mar 2009 - 19:01

correct.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question about animosity   Today at 11:18

Back to top Go down
 
Question about animosity
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question about animosity
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: