HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
KorgakGrimtooth
Hero
Hero


Posts : 36
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-16
Location : Saratoga, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   Fri 27 Feb 2009 - 1:22

Hi, I had a question about the Magician hero for the Merchant Caravan warband -- does he start with a Lesser Magic spell?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Identity
Elder
Elder


Posts : 368
Trading Reputation : -2
Join date : 2009-01-14
Location : California

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Lizardmen (Unofficial) Lizardmen (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   Fri 27 Feb 2009 - 1:27

Yes, he starts with one randomly allocated spell as detailed in the magic section of the rulebook:
Quote :
Each wizard starts with one randomly determined spell, but may gain more. Roll a D6 and consult the appropriate chart. If you get the same spell twice, roll again or lower the spell's difficulty by 1.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
KorgakGrimtooth
Hero
Hero


Posts : 36
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-16
Location : Saratoga, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   Fri 27 Feb 2009 - 1:44

Thanks! I guess I was confused, because all other casters I've seen state that in their description, next to the "Wizard" or "Priest" special rule heading... I thought, perhaps, the Magician might not start with a spell to represent some sort of apprentice or neophyte status or some such.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard


Posts : 5274
Trading Reputation : 5
Join date : 2007-09-27
Location : Berlin

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   Fri 27 Feb 2009 - 4:07

The wording is the same as for other spell-casters in the rulebook. Smile


Magister (Posessed)
Wizard: The Magister is a wizard and uses Chaos
Rituals. See the Magic section for details.

Warrior-Priest (Witch Hunters)
Prayers: A Warrior-Priest is a servant of
Sigmar and may use the Prayers of
Sigmar as detailed in the Magic
section.

Sigmarite Matriarch (Sisters of Sigmar)
Prayers of Sigmar: The Matriarch has studied the
Prayers of Sigmar. See the Magic section.

Necromancer (Undead)
Wizard: Necromancers are wizards and so are able to
use Necromantic magic. See the Magic section for
details.

Eshin Sorcerer (Skaven)
Wizard: An Eshin Sorcerer is a wizard and uses the
Magic of the Horned Rat. See the Magic section for
details.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://cianty-tabletop.blogspot.com/
KorgakGrimtooth
Hero
Hero


Posts : 36
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2009-01-16
Location : Saratoga, CA

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Orcs & Goblins Orcs & Goblins
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   Fri 27 Feb 2009 - 9:33

Oh, you are absolutely correct! Well, I guess my question is now answered.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: [BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?   Today at 1:35

Back to top Go down
 
[BTB] Merchant Caravan - Magician starts with a spell?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Thieves stealing a thread from the Merchant in Marienburg
» Got a gold crown to spare? (Merchant Caravan warband)
» Arcanite Magician/Assult Mode (Spell counter) Deck
» A Spell Counter Deck
» Help on spell counters

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: