Winter campaign : Fighting the Snowman.
‘In A beautiful snow landscapes, behind the northern hills, behind the depths of morgul, a creature rose. The creature caused trouble in villages, and destroyed the harvest. He ate children, and killed women. Men who resist were brutally murdered. The rest was eaten. When men died there, the creature started to travel, looking for food. Finally he arrived, in a city called Mordheim…’
Fighting the snowman is an only leader campaign, so only the leader of your warband can compete. The leaders can team up, or fight each other too.
The only objective is kill the snowman, and steal his treasure (100GC), which you should share with the other surviving leaders.
Profile M WS BS S T W I A LD
2 3 4 3 1 * 1 ** 0
• *The Snowman should be chopped apart fully before you can kill him. (rules standing beneath)
• ** The snowman’s attacks depend on how much parts he got left.
Roll a D6 to check what your hero will hit.
1 : Head
2 : Body
3 : Left Arm
4 : Right Arm
5 : Legs
6 : Miss
Head: The head can cause a blizzard, which uses BS. The blizzard CAN knock-out. If you’re hit by the blizzard, and there is another model in the Movement circle of your character, the model MUST be attacked. After that turn you don’t have to attack again. If the head is destroyed, the snowman can’t cast a blizzard again.
Body: The body does have a 4+ armour save. The body is the source of the Snowman, but can only be destroyed after you’ve chopped all the parts of. If you kill the body before the rest, you should roll a D6 ;
Each chopped of part highers the chance of not being possessed.
0 chopped of parts ; 1 = save 2-6 = possessed
1 chopped of parts ; 2 = save 3-6 = possessed
2 chopped of parts ; 3 = save 4-6 = possessed
3 chopped of parts ; 4 = save 5-6 = possessed
4 chopped of parts ; 5 = save 6 = possessed
If a leader is possessed it should be killed for the treasure, but the snowman still dies.
The leader holds his own weapons and attacks, only the rules of the BODY and D6 will stay.
Left arm : The left arm of the snowman is a fist arm. It can not kill you, only stun/knock out. If you chop of the arm, one of his attacks is lost.
Right arm : In his right hand he wears a dagger. He can not knock-out. If you chop of this arm, his main attack is lost.
Legs : the legs of the snowman is just a big ball of snow, so he can only move 2 each turn. If you destroy his leg part, the snowman can’t move any more.
If you hit a destroyed part, you’ll miss.
In total the Snowman does have 3 attacks:
Blizzard. (10" range)
Special rule :
Guns 'N Snow: Guns don't effect the snowman, the shots just go right trough it. missle weapons DON'T effect the snowman.
My winter campaign