HomeFAQSearchRegisterUsergroupsBlogLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Share | 
 

 Question: Turns

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Stinka
Hero
Hero


Posts : 31
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-08-24
Age : 23
Location : Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Question: Turns   Sun 28 Dec 2008 - 14:03

Hi, now that I've read the main part of the rulebook there are some questions.
First:
How do the turns work?
I understod it like this:
Player A moves his miniatures, then he shoots and then the minis in combat can fight.
(He attacks first, then Player B can attack, too.
Player B does the same thing.

Or are the rules like this:
Player A moves then he shoots, then Player B moves and shoots and after that all the combats are played.

If I have some more questions I'll ask.
I hope you can help.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Eliazar
Etheral
Etheral


Posts : 1973
Trading Reputation : 1
Join date : 2007-08-27
Age : 28
Location : Frankfurt, Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Pirates (Unofficial) Pirates (Unofficial)
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question: Turns   Sun 28 Dec 2008 - 14:43

Player A does all the phases until close combat. Then both players attack each other in CC. Then Player B does all the phases until CC and then again both attack each other.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Admin Tom
Admin
Admin


Posts : 2590
Trading Reputation : 12
Join date : 2007-08-25
Location : Vienna/Zurich

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Witch Hunters Witch Hunters
Achievements earned: none

PostSubject: Re: Question: Turns   Sun 28 Dec 2008 - 15:14

What Eliazar said.

It is like chess. You take turns. First player A does all he can do (i.e. declares his charges, does his movement phase, his shooting and the close combat phase). Then it's player B's turn, etc.

The speciality as Eliazar noted, is that player B get to roll dice during player A's turn and vice versa. Namely in the close combat phase of the other player's turn. This is the only time your opponent will roll "with" you in your own turn (with ONE exception: Armour saves after successful shooting attacks which are taken immediately upon wounding.)

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://boringmordheimblog.blogspot.com
Stinka
Hero
Hero


Posts : 31
Trading Reputation : 0
Join date : 2008-08-24
Age : 23
Location : Germany

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Reiklanders Reiklanders
Achievements earned:

PostSubject: Re: Question: Turns   Mon 29 Dec 2008 - 4:44

Ah Okay thank you very much!
When there are more questions I'll let you know Razz .
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question: Turns   Today at 6:32

Back to top Go down
 
Question: Turns
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon
» Ginkgo Question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum :: General Discussion :: Rules and Gameplay-
Jump to: