Tom's Boring Mordheim Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mordheim Discussion

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterBlogYou'll never paint aloneLog inGolden Tom 2014 Thread!

Help for newcomer

Go down 
+2
cianty
donceka
6 posters
AuthorMessage
donceka
Youngblood
Youngblood
donceka

Trading Reputation : 0

Help for newcomer Empty
PostSubject: Help for newcomer   Help for newcomer Icon_minitimeMon 1 Dec 2008 - 6:35

Hello guys first of all let me introduce. I am warhammer fan like for 12+ years and playing battles and rpg over 10 years. My friends invited me to join the new champaingh in mordheim. I picked up a chaos dwarfs. But as far i am new in there i need to create my new warband Smile
Question number one is there any files around there whitch i can put in my army builder 2.x couse i see lot's of warbands there but not a chaos dwarfs ...

Second question maybe anyone has some tips for making brand new chaos dwarfs warband ? For long play ...
Back to top Go down
cianty
Honour Guard
Honour Guard
cianty

Trading Reputation : 5

Personal Info
Primary Warband played: Monks (BTB) Monks (BTB)
Achievements earned: Silver Tom Silver Tom

Help for newcomer Empty
PostSubject: Re: Help for newcomer   Help for newcomer Icon_minitimeMon 1 Dec 2008 - 9:23

Hello and welcome, donceka!

I read your request for an army builder file on the yahoo group. I had a look at the programme and the construction of the warband files yesterday. Maybe I will get around to make one for the Black Dwarfs some time. Hower, since I am not too big a fan of ArmyBuilder and since it cannot replace the BTB warband roster anyways (because you can't properly keep track of the warband's earned campaign points), I am not sure if even enough people would be interested.

Anyway, back to the Chaos Dwarfs...

As a starter there are a few things you should be aware of (I'll be referring to the Chaos Dwarf warband list from Border Town Burning):